My Life

Twenty Fun!

I have now been 21 for over two weeks!

Now, I didn’t do what all the “cool kids” do these days. No Power Hour, No Black Outs, No Slamming Shots…..And I am so glad I didn’t.

The day before my birthday my mom and I went to see a play at Gammage Theater on the Arizona State University campus. We won tickets from one of the local tv stations! We saw: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime.

IMG_2479

It was my mom’s first time at Gammage!

We didn’t know what the play was about or anything, we figured it was probably a cute play that was acceptable for children. Man, were we wrong!

First off when you walk into the theater to sit down, up on the stage lies a dead dog (Fake of course, but looked very real) with a gardening fork in its side. The play goes on and follows a teenage boy in the United Kingdom who has Autism.

I definitely recommend seeing the play! So good!

By the time we left the theater it was past 10pm, so we decided to be crazy and stay up past 12pm, and go to one of the neighborhood bars so I could get my first legal drink! LOL

We pulled up to the bar, and there were like 2 other cars there too. It wasn’t too crazy, it was only a Tuesday Night…..

We walk in and my mom immediately announces that I am officially 21 years old.

The bartender asked me what I wanted, and I had no idea. I told him I like fruity drinks, where I can’t taste the alcohol.

He made me an AMF…… ADIOS MOTHER F*CKER!

After we finished out drinks we headed home and went to bed.

The next morning we woke up and headed to Brunch! We went to downtown Gilbert and walked into Snooze an AM Eatery. It was so delicious! My mom told our server that it was my birthday, and after asking her about their Gluten Free options, my mom settled on an eggs Benedict dish and a bloody mary, I choose some sausage and toast and a Grapefruit Mimosa.

Our server brought out our drinks and they were soooo good! After a few minutes went by our server came back around this time with a pancake in hand with a lit candle on top! It was a Gluten Free Birthday Pancake!!! If I could eat these pancakes everyday, I totally would.

IMG_2512

We finished our food and our drinks, and felt amazing! We went to Total Wine & More in San Tan Valley and I got to make my own 6 pick of different Gluten Free Ciders. Afterwards, we went back home and hung out for a while.

Later that night, I went to dinner with a few girlfriends! We all met at Picazzo’s in Tempe. Picazzo’s is one  of my favorite restaurants. The entire restaurant is Gluten Free, unless you ask for regular pizza crust. THE TABLES HAVE TURNED!

I ordered a Red Sangria, Baked Brie, Spinach & Artichoke Dip, and one of my friends and I split some Ravioli.

After dinner, I was full and happy.

I am glad I am now 21 and can go where I please, and not be kicked out at 10pm!

0295a69947a309c3ff11e52e71170fc4--st-birthday-presents-st-birthday-ideas

3 thoughts on “Twenty Fun!

Leave a Reply

