Crafting

Baby Cakes! ;)

The other evening I really wanted something sweet, like cookies. So, I looked in the cupboards to see what I had, and there was a Funfetti Cake Box Mix, but I was not really feeling a whole cake…LOL!

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 9.43.19 AM

So, obviously I went straight to Pinterest to see what I could make with Funfetti Cake Mix. One caught my eye, the image of these cookies looked sooooo good. I clicked on the link and read what she used, all of the regular stuff that it says on the box, and she also used some brown sugar and chocolate chips!

 

I didn’t have any brown sugar, but i added in some vanilla, an extra egg, and lots of chocolate chips!

IMG_3222

I didn’t measure out the Vanilla or the Chocolate Chips, I just eyeballed it! After I had everything mixed in, I put the bowl in the freezer to allow the dough to firm up.

After a while of letting the dough cool, I plopped some on the cookie stone and set the oven to 350 degrees.

IMG_3237

The recipe from Pinterest said to cook them for about 8 minutes, I found that it wasn’t long enough so I cooked them about 10-12 minutes.

When they were all done, they are like little baby cakes! They are so good!!!

IMG_3238

I definitely recommend making these! They were super easy, and very tasty! And Gluten Free!

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18988135/?claim=v3t7va6975x”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

